AP adds Governors Ball to Oscar night video lineup

Feb. 27, 2014
Email Print Text
Jennifer Lawrence arrives at the 2013 Vanity Fair Oscars Viewing and After Party on Sunday, Feb. 24 2013 at the Sunset Plaza Hotel in West Hollywood, Calif. (Photo by Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP)
The excitement and glamor of the Academy Awards on Sunday night will continue into Monday morning, as The Associated Press offers live video coverage of celebrity arrivals at the Governors Ball.
 
AP Entertainment's view of the red carpet leading to the stellar after-party will be seen worldwide from 430 to 630 GMT (11:30 p.m. to 1:30 a.m. ET / 8:30 to 10:30 p.m. PT).
 
After the awards presentation, the Governors Ball is the initial stop for Oscar winners, nominees and other guests. Only half of the Oscar ceremony attendees are invited to head upstairs from the Dolby Theatre to the Grand Ballroom for the after-party.
 
AP Senior Entertainment Producer Mike Cidoni Lennox, who has been covering the Oscars for 25 years, will get reactions from the award winners.
 
The AP Live Entertainment product will be delivered via AP Video Hub and via an embed code provided by Livestream.
 
The Governors Ball will cap an evening of Hollywood video that begins at 2230 GMT (5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT), when AP Entertainment presents two hours of coverage showing the stars arriving at the Dolby Theatre.

The earlier red carpet coverage once again will be anchored by veteran entertainment news correspondent and host Michelle Marie.

AP’s prime position on the red carpet and its strong reputation as a news provider has resulted in the past in one-on-one interviews with fan favorites such as Jennifer Lawrence, George Clooney and Meryl Streep.
 
AP Video Hub, the platform specifically designed for online news websites, is offering customers a guaranteed, high-quality and uninterrupted online livestream.
 
See further information for customers.
 
About AP
The Associated Press is the essential global news network, delivering fast, unbiased news from every corner of the world to all media platforms and formats. Founded in 1846, AP today is the most trusted source of independent news and information. On any given day, more than half the world's population sees news from AP. On the Web: www.ap.org.
 
Contact
Paul Colford
Director of Media Relations
The Associated Press
212-621-1895
pcolford@ap.org
 
Erin Madigan White
Senior Media Relations Manager
The Associated Press
212.621.7005
emadigan@ap.org
 


© 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. Terms and conditions apply. See AP.org for details.
All contents © copyright 2014 Associated Press. All rights reserved.